Dear Julianne…thank you

10

Dear Julianne,

Usually I wouldn’t go to this much trouble to write a post about a celebrity. However I think the media never focuses on the good celebrities do so I just wanted to let Julianne know what a difference she made in my life.

I became a fan of Julianne’s in 2007 when I seen her amazing dance moves on DWTS. I would tune in every week to see her & Apolo dance (I thought they really deserved that mirrorball trophy!). The way Julianne would take people who had no dancing experience before & turn them into ballroom dancers was unbelievable. What I liked about Julianne was the fact that yes she was extremely talented and had every right to be a diva- but instead there was this down to earth quality about her & she could relate to just about anyone!

Fast forward to 2013 when Safe Haven was about to come out I was thrilled to see Julianne was starring in it. At the time I was in an unhealthy relationship & unhappy with where my life was at. I remember watching an interview on tv where Julianne talked a bit about how she could relate to Katie’s character. She said how she had times in her life where she was in a dark place & the light about her was gone. She went on to say that she was also a fighter and didn’t believe her past had to dictate her life.

So for me Julianne is an inspiration. It took a lot of courage for her to share such personal details of her life. After seeing those interviews and reading her cosmo interview I respected her not only as a performer but also as a person.

She helped me get my life back..I left the unhealthy relationship I was in because of the words Julianne said that day. I know it sounds a little dramatic, but if she didn’t tell her story and show how you can overcome certain struggles I don’t think I would be where I am today. Whenever I thought of giving up, Julianne’s words would come up in my head.

I just wanted to say thank you Julianne, if you happen to read this one day (which is highly unlikely) I hope you realize what a difference you made. Whenever you doubt yourself or question what you’re doing just remember that you have helped everyday people like me.

Thank you for sharing your story. Thank you for giving me my life back. Thank you for inspiring me to never give up & be positive no matter what.

I became a fan 6 years ago when I seen you dance on DWTS..but I stayed a fan because you’re an amazing person with good character. I will buy your shoes, go see your movies and always support you in whatever you do because you gave me my life back.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

-Maria

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

